The 19th Past Presidents' Dinner was held on Friday 13th October 2017.

Ratcliffe Headmaster, Jon Reddin, flew to America for the New York Dinner, scheduled for the same weekend, and was unable to attend this year’s event.

The evening started with mass celebrated by Fr Philip Sainter (69) in the chapel followed by a reception in the Old Library. President, Sebako Siame (91), presided at a superb meal prepared by the College catering team and proposed the toast to Ratcliffe. Kevin Ryce, Academic Deputy Head replied on behalf of the College and toasted the Association and its former Presidents. Many thanks to all for another memorable event.



Association President – Sebako Siame (91).

Vice President – Rob Williams (95).

Ratcliffe Father President – Fr Philip Sainter (69).

Deputy Headmaster – Kevin Ryce.

Headmaster of Preparatory School - Fr Christopher Cann.

Association Manager – Alex Slack (03).

Ratcliffe Past Father President – Fr David Tobin (59).

Past Presidents: Michael Coker (52),Anthony Jewell (54), Sir Anthony Holland (56), Michael Heath (56), Dick Cunningham (58), Paul Carter (60), Fr Simon Giles (60), Paul Rudd (60),Fr Ted Mullen(60), Richard Gamble (64), David Jolliffe (64), Abe Mee (92), Sam Bird (98).


Written by Michael Heath (56).


Please find the photos from the event in our gallery

Forthcoming Events

24 Dec
Meetings @ Ratcliffe College
09 Feb
Dinners @ Crypt at St Etheldreda's, Ely Place, London
19 Apr